Birdland Records, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia - Welcome to our Online Store. Jazz music cds online, Blues and soul music cds, SACD and SHM SACD, Vinyl Lps and DVD. Birdland Records

Fieldwork - Door

1 Of
2 After Meaning
3 Less
4 Balanced
5 Bend
6 Cycle I
7 Pivot Point
8 Pivot Point Redux
9 Ghost Time
10 Cycle II
11 Rai
Fieldwork: Steve Lehman (alto saxophone); Vijay Iyer (piano); Tyshawn Sorey (drums).
Fieldwork is a cutting-edge jazz trio consisting of pianist Vijay Iyer, alto saxophonist Steve Lehman, and percussionist Tyshawn Sorey. Their approach is playing thorny, complex jazz with the precision of a classical ensemble and the gusto of a rock band. While each musician is highly talented, no one player dominates--DOOR is truly a collaborative effort. It's an intricate but ultimately rewarding challenge to hear just where composition leaves off and inspired improvisation begins, in a zone somewhere between the pensive reserve of Paul Bley and the abandon of Cecil Taylor.
Fieldwork - Door 


Please enter this security code in the text box below - WP427


We've had to add this extra step because we've been receiving thousands of automated bogus orders every day lately, this has been seriously effecting the speed of our website.

Thanks for your cooperation!

View all titles from Pi Recordings

Pi Recordings