Birdland Records, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia - Welcome to our Online Store. Jazz music cds online, Blues and soul music cds, SACD and SHM SACD, Vinyl Lps and DVD. Birdland Records

Bob Dylan - The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964

1 Man on the Street [Fragment]
2 Hard Times in New York Town
3 Poor Boy Blues
4 Ballad for a Friend
5 Rambling, Gambling Willie
6 Talking Bear Mountain Picnic
7 Massacre Blues
8 Standing on the Highway
9 Blowin' in the Wind
10 Long Ago, Far Away
11 Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall, A
12 Tomorrow Is a Long Time
13 Death of Emmett till, The
14 Let Me Die in My Footsteps
15 Ballad of Hollis Brown
16 Quit Your Low Down Ways
17 Baby, I'm in the Mood for You
18 Bound to Lose, Bound to Win
19 All Over You
20 I'd Hate to Be You on That Dreadful Day
21 Long Time Gone
22 Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
23 Masters of War
24 Oxford Town
25 Farewell
1 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
2 Walkin' Down the Line
3 I Shall Be Free
4 Bob Dylan's Blues
5 Bob Dylan's Dream
6 Boots of Spanish Leather
7 Girl from the North Country
8 Seven Curses
9 Hero Blues
10 Whatcha Gonna Do?
11 Gypsy Lou
12 Ain't Gonna Grieve
13 John Brown
14 Only a Hobo
15 When the Ship Comes In
16 Times They Are a-Changin', The
17 Paths of Victory
18 Guess I'm Doing Fine
19 Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
20 Mama, You Been on My Mind
21 Mr. Tambourine Man
22 I'll Keep It with Mine
23 I'll Keep It With Mine
(2CD) The Bootleg Series Volume 9: The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964. Seeing their first commercial release nearly five decades after they were first recorded, THE WITMARK DEMOS feature 47 Bob Dylan songs accompanied only by his acoustic guitar, harmonica and occasionally piano. Recorded for his first music publishers between 1962 and 1964, these recordings trace Dylan's dramatic growth as a songwriter from early traditionally-styled songs through social commentaries and ultimately to groundbreaking lyrical genius. While many of these early songs on THE WITMARK DEMOS found their way onto Bob Dylan's own albums, 15 have never before been officially released and several more were made famous by other artists, including Peter, Paul and Mary and Stevie Wonder (Blowin In The Wind), Judy Collins (Tomorrow Is A Long Time) and The Byrds (Mr. Tambourine Man). THE WITMARK DEMOS also feature a deluxe booklet with in-depth liner notes by noted music historian Colin Escott, as well as rare photographs of Bob Dylan captured during the same period as these early recordings.
Bob Dylan - The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 


Please enter this security code in the text box below - WP427


We've had to add this extra step because we've been receiving thousands of automated bogus orders every day lately, this has been seriously effecting the speed of our website.

Thanks for your cooperation!

View all titles from Columbia