Birdland Records, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia - Welcome to our Online Store. Jazz music cds online, Blues and soul music cds, SACD and SHM SACD, Vinyl Lps and DVD. Birdland Records

Lou Rawls - The Best of Lou Rawls: the Capitol Jazz & Blues Sessions

1 Motherless Child
2 God Bless the Child
3 Nobody but Me
4 Blues for the Weepers
5 Goin' to Chicago Blues
6 How Long, How Long Blues
7 Southside Blues/Tobacco Road
8 Something Stirring in My Soul
9 Georgia on My Mind
10 So Hard to Laugh, So Easy to Cry
11 Old Folks
12 Somebody Have Mercy
13 Why (Do I Love You So)
14 Street of Dreams
15 I Wonder
16 Let's Burn Down the Cornfield
17 One for My Baby, One More for the Road
18 Mean Old World
19 Long Gone Blues
20 Fine and Mellow
Personnel include: Lou Rawls (vocals); Cliff White, Herb Ellis, Rene Hall (guitar); Eddie Beal (piano); Richard "Groove" Holmes (organ); Jimmy Bond (bass instrument); Earl Palmer (drums); The Pilgrim Travelers (background vocals).
Lou Rawls - The Best of Lou Rawls: the Capitol Jazz & Blues Sessions 


Please enter this security code in the text box below - WP427


We've had to add this extra step because we've been receiving thousands of automated bogus orders every day lately, this has been seriously effecting the speed of our website.

Thanks for your cooperation!

View all titles from Capitol