Johnny Adams & Lee Dorsey - Johnny Adams meets Lee Dorsey

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Collected here are 31 of the earliest recordings by two of New Orleans greatest male singers who in their own right were very different of course, despite both being born in the same city. Johnny Adams took his music very seriously and recording a string of heartfelt ballads and blues until his death. Lee Dorsey on the other hand presented a string of light hearted pop songs which were equally imbued with sound of New Orleans R&B.

Both artists are equally important in the history of New Orleans soul, R&B and blues music and are unlikely to ever be forgotten.

Includes Johnny's hit, 'A Losing Battle' and two of Lee Dorsey's greatest hits, 'Do-Re-Mi' and 'Ya Ya'.

Get serious with Johnny Adams and then have some fun with Lee Dorsey.

    1 Who Are You
    2 I Won't Cry
    3 Nowhere to Go
    4 Come on
    5 Teach Me to Forget
    6 The Bells Are Ringing
    7 Let the Wind Blow
    8 Someone for Me
    9 Closer to You
    10 You Can Make It If You Try
    11 Ooh So Nice
    12 Wedding Day
    13 I Solemnly Promise
    14 Life Is Just a Struggle
    15 Who's Gonna Love You
    16 A Losing Battle
    17 Tra-La-La
    18 Showdown
    19 Lottie-Mo
    20 Lover of Love
    21 Rock
    22 Lonely Evening
    23 Ya Ya
    24 Give Me You
    25 Do-Re-Mi
    26 People Gonna Talk
    27 Eenie-Meenie-Minee-Mo
    28 Behind the 8-Ball
    29 One and One
    30 Ixie Dixie Pixie Pie
    31 Messed Around (And Fell in Love)


SKU 60498831462
Barcode # 60498831462
Brand Jasmine Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category