Kenny Barron and Mulgrew Miller - The Art of Piano Duo: Live

3CD set

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2019 CD release.

The works of true artistic masters are things to cherish. When two such masters come together to create, it is truly a moment to behold. Pianists Kenny Barron and Mulgrew Miller have cemented themselves as two of the foremost pianists and song interpreters of the 21st century. In an inspired conception, Barron and Miller were paired in duo performances, one in 2005 and two in 2011, that are presented here as The Art of Piano Duo - Live.

    - Disc 1 -

    1 Stars Fell on Alabama
    2 When Lights Are Low
    3 Recordame
    4 Intro By Mulgrew Miller
    5 Song for Abdullah
    6 Intro By Kenny Barron
    7 It Never Entered My Mind
    8 I Mean You
    9 Blue Monk

    - Disc 2 -

    1 It Could Happen to You
    2 You Stepped Out of a Dream
    3 Intro By Kenny Barron
    4 Never Let Me Go
    5 Intro By Mulgrew Miller
    6 Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
    7 Intro By Mulgrew Miller
    8 I Mean You
    9 Have You Met Miss Jones

    - Disc 3 -

    1 Yardbird Suite
    2 Intro By Kenny Barron
    3 When Lights Are Low
    4 The Very Thought of You
    5 Intro By Kenny Barron
    6 I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
    7 Intro By Mulgrew & Kenny
    8 Memories of You
    9 Joy Spring



SKU 01672847532
Barcode # 016728475327
Brand Sunnyside Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category