Adam Rogers - Allegory

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Following up on his strong 2002 debut, "Art of the Invisible" , guitarist Adam Rogers returns with the remarkable Allegory.

The lineup from the first record (pianist Edward Simon, bassist Scott Colley, drummer Clarence Penn) remains in place. But as if that weren't enough, tenor saxophonist Chris Potter joins to generate even more improvisational heat. Rogers once again proves himself to be one of the most musical, technically gifted players on the scene.

His wholly original program ranges from the acoustic ballad "Red Leaves" to the dizzyingly complex "New Fast" to the haunting, hard swinging "Phyrigia."


SKU 8712474124220
Barcode # 8712474124220
Brand Criss Cross Jazz

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category