Ahmad Jamal - The Complete 1962 at the Blackhawk / 2CD set

2022 European CD collection

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

This release compiles –for the first time ever on a single set– all known 1962 performances by the celebrated Ahmad Jamal Trio with Israel Crosby and Vernel Fournier at the Blackhawk club in San Francisco.

Half of this material was originally issued on the LP, Ahmad Jamal at the Blackhawk (Argo LPS-703). Nine extra tunes from the engagement that were not issued on the original LP have been added here. This formation of the group wouldn’t last long, as Israel Crosby died in mid-1962.



01. Medley: I’ll Take Romance / My Funny Valentine
02. Like Someone In Love [Master]
03. Falling In Love With Love
04. The Best Thing For You
05. April In Paris
06. The Second Time Around [Master]
07. We Live In Two Different Worlds
08. Night Mist Blues
09. Darn That Dream
10. On Green Dolphin Street

Total time: 51:43

CD2: Extra Tunes:

01. Like Someone In Love
02. The Second Time Around
03. Angel Eyes
04. Medley: Alone Together / Love Walked In
05. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
06. I’m Old Fashioned
07. We Kiss In A Shadow
08. The Second Time Around
09. Like Someone In Love


SKU 8436559469319
Barcode # 8436559469319
Brand American Jazz Classics

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category