Alex Sipiagin - Upstream

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2021 release

Trumpet sensation Alex Sipiagin conducts his attention and intention "Upstream" directing the energetic empathy of his music towards engaging the hearts and minds of jazz fans on his first release for Posi-Tone. Exuding confidence with effortless virtuosity, Sipiagin performs with a compelling and emotional voice on his instrument that clearly elevates and distinguishes him from his able contemporaries. Joining Sipiagin on this musical journey is Posi-Tone's steadily serviceable and reliably inventive rhythm section of pianist Art Hirahara, bassist Boris Kozlov and drummer Rudy Royston. With elegant lyricism, Sipiagin leads the group steadily straight forward to explore harmonic wonderlands that clearly reflect his modern melodic non-diatonic jazz sensibility. With a thoughtful program of original compositions and arrangements, Alex Sipiagin clearly attenuates his focus "Upstream" and successfully provides jazz fans everywhere with an astonishing array of captivating currents and bright moments to cherish and enjoy.

Alex Sipiagin - trumpet, flugelhorn
Art Hirahara - piano
Boris Kozlov - bass
Rudy Royston - drums & percussion



SKU 768707821921
Barcode # 768707821921
Brand Posi-tone Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category