Ambrose Akinmusire - On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment - 180g Vinyl LP

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000
Vinyl LP / oversize item - $25.00

2020 release

Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting 2018 manifesto, Origami Harvest, with another visionary statement on his new album ‘on the tender spot of every calloused moment’. The trumpeter examines blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy blues feeling.

The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire, featuring his quartet – pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, drummer Justin Brown – with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.



SKU 602507150013
Barcode # 602507150013
Brand Blue Note Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category