Chick Corea - The Musician / 180 gram vinyl 3LP set

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000
Express Postage for Vinyl LP / Oversize item - $25.00

Triple vinyl LP pressing.

This jazz/fusion keyboard titan has had such an incomparably prolific recording career as a soloist and a group member/founder that a retrospective like this is very much in order. You'll hear crucial cuts from his solo years and famous groups, all beautifully re-recorded live at the Blue Note in NYC in the autumn of 2011. Includes "Captain Marvel," "Light As a Feather," "I Hear a Rhapsody," "Spirit Rides," "Special Beings," "I've Got the World on a String," "Spain," "Your Eyes Speak to Me," "If I Were a Bell," "Nefertiti," "Dolphin Dance," "Ritual," "Cantaloupe Island," "Silver Temple" and more!

    - Side 1 -
    1 Captain Marvel - Return to Forever
    2 Light As a Feather - Return to Forever
    3 I Hear a Rhapsody - Chick Corea Trio
    4 Spirit Rides - John McLaughlin
    - Side 2 -
    1 I've Got the World on a String - Bobby McFerrin
    2 Spain - Bobby McFerrin
    3 Overture - Gary Burton, Harlem Quartet
    4 If I Were a Bell
    - Side 3 -
    1 Mi Nina Lola
    2 CC's Birthday Blues - Marcus Roberts, Wynton Marsalis
    3 Your Eyes Speak to Me - Various Artists
   - Side 4 -
    4 Cantaloupe Island - Herbie Hancock
    5 Silver Temple - Chick Corea Elektric Band


SKU 88807202651
Barcode # 88807202651
Brand Concord Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category