Chris Mason-Battley Group / John Psathas - Dialogos

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

released October 2015

Interpretations of the music of John Psathas, featuring:
Chris Mason-Battley (saxophones, EWI)
David Lines (piano)
Sam Giles (bass)
Stephen Thomas (drums, loops)

Dialogos is a revelation. I don’t know what the language is that properly describes what the guys are doing, but they’re somehow creating new works. This isn’t ‘arranging’ or ‘adapting’ – I feel it’s better described as continuing the composing process.
John Psathas, 2015

The band went into rehearsal with the specific intention of using the music of John Psathas as a source of inspiration for improvisation and re-composition. This process involved an element of risk, as we couldn’t predict what the musical outcomes would be, but the challenge of exploring a process that would bring something new into a jazz language form was compelling.
Chris Mason-Battley, 2015


SKU 822601410305
Barcode # 822601410305
Brand Rattle / New Zealand

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category