Erroll Garner - That's My Kick

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

This was Erroll Garner’s first traditional studio album in five years and perhaps his most ambitious album ever as a composer. The selections were surely inspired by the new array of musicians assembled for the sessions, including percussionist José Mangual, who would go on to play with Garner for the rest of his career. The electric atmosphere captured on tape here is at times raucous and always palpably joyful.

    1 That's My Kick
    2 The Shadow of Your Smile
    3 Like It Is
    4 It Ain't Necessarily So
    5 Autumn Leaves
    6 Blue Moon
    7 More
    8 Gaslight
    9 Nervous Waltz
    10 Passing Through
    11 Afinidad
    12 She Walked on



SKU 67320311632
Barcode # 67320311632
Brand Mack Avenue Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category