Free - The Free Story - MQA / UHQCD - 2 x CDs

Japanese import

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Although record sales never went along with it, Free were British rock at its pinnacle.

Their studio albums were superb through and through, while the one live release perhaps represented the band at their peak. This best-of features the cream of Free's releases up to 1973. Extending past the easily accessible rock tracks into the realms of the bands quieter acoustic moments, as well as the more experimental areas of Free's material, The Free Story gives the whole picture of what Rogers, Kirke, Fraser, and Kossoff were about.

The track selection well shows off the bands musical ability, from Paul Kossoff's vibrato-laden guitar to Andy Fraser's captivating bass playing. Indeed, few bands come close to the overall musicianship of Free. "Free left a legacy of enduring music which became a role model for much of which followed...The Free Story is testament to that heritage," declares the album notes. Few would disagree with that statement.

Ben Davies  AMG

    1 I'm a Mover
    2 I'll Be Creepin'
    3 Mourning Sad Morning
    4 All Right Now
    5 Heavy Load
    6 Fire and Water
    7 Be My Friend
    8 The Stealer
    9 Soon I Will Be Gone
    10 Mr. Big
    11 The Hunter
    12 Get Where I Belong
    13 Travelling Man
    14 Just for the Box
    15 Lady
    16 My Brother Jake
    17 Little Bit of Love
    18 Sail on
    19 Heartbreaker
    20 Come Together in the Morning



SKU 4988031385517
Barcode # 4988031385517
Brand Island Records Japan

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category