Fumio Yasuda - Fractured silence

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Released 2014.

Fumio Yasuda - "Fractured Silence" is a sequence of 21 solo piano pieces which I have been writing in between 1973 and today. I strongly feel that this work is part of my personal history and identity, which I have created neither intentionally nor unintentionally. These pieces were composed - in retrospect - to the memory of my listening habits. My work reflects classical, contemporary as well as traditional music, harmonic and melodic structures of different western music and improvisation. I tried to expose memories of these repeating resonances, which I experienced over the years.

 What I mean by memories are for example modulations of keys from C minor to F# minor apparent in the music of Ludwig van Beethoven, or Robert Schumann's impressionistic chords, punctuated by disharmonious notes, or the use of the lydian scale in Frédéric Chopin's compositions, or the sounds in one of the earliest styles of blues music called Delta blues. All these memories trigger my artistic rendering of them. 


SKU 02509102092
Barcode # 02509102092
Brand Winter&Winter

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category