J.J. Cale - The Silvertone Years / 180 gram vinyl 2LP set

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Postage for Vinyl LP / Oversize item - $20.00

Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

The album gives an overview of his work from 1989 till 1992. The compilation goes back to a period where Cale worked with less musicians compared to the early 1980s, but still maintained his signature sound of blues and country in a laidback manner. The Silvertone Years provides an interesting overview of Cale's musical output and shows his ability to create timeless music.

Side A

1. Hold on Baby
2. Artificial Paradise
3. Lean on Me
4. Lonesome Train
5. Tijuana
6. That Kind of Thing
Side B

1. Shanghaid
2. River Boat Song
3. No Time
4. Who's Talking
5. Shady Grove
6. New Orleans
Side C

1. Lady Luck
2. She's In Love
3. Passion
4. Take Out Some Insurance
5. Jailer
6. Change Your Mind
7. Feeling In Love
Side D

1. Humdinger
2. Traces
3. Roll On Mama
4. Low Rider
5. Disadvantage
6. End of the Line


SKU 8719262032590
Barcode # 8719262032590
Brand Sony Music / Music On Vinyl

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category