John Abercrombie Quartet - Wait Till You See Her

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

The Abercrombie Quartet has become one of the most widely-admired groups in contemporary jazz. It is both a deeply swinging group and an adventurous one - with a range that can encompass everything from standards to bebop to free play to chamber music or raga excursions.

The quartet extends the jazz tradition yet there is a consistent warmth and humanity to the sound, always evident in the harmonic and melodic material that John writes for the group. The quartet has been the primary focus of Abercrombies work for a decade, and WAIT TILL YOU SEE HER is the fourth disc from the band.

Interplay between Abercrombie, Feldman and Baron is given a different inflection this time around by the input of a remarkable young bass player, Thomas Morgan (28), whose resume already includes work with Steve Coleman, Paul Motian, Masubumi Kikuchi, and whose agility and deep, rooted musicality is exceptional.


SKU 602517986305
Barcode # 602517986305
Brand ECM Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category