Johnny Cash - American IV: The Man Comes Around - 2 x 180g Vinyl LPs

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Postage for Vinyl LP / Oversize item - $20.00

Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Audiophile 180g Vinyl Reissue Of Fourth Volume In Cash's American Recordings Albums.

Rick Rubin Supervised Cutting & Pressed at QRP.      

The Man Comes Around is the fourth in a series of collaborations between Johnny Cash and producer Rick Rubin. The series began with 1994’s critically-acclaimed American Recordings, followed by Unchained (1996) and American III: Solitary Man (2000). Each of these previous collaborations has yielded Cash a Grammy Award.

American IV: The Man Comes Around features original Cash compositions as well as a diverse array of cover songs including Nine Inch Nails’ "Hurt," Hank Williams’ "I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry," "Personal Jesus" from Depeche Mode and Simon & Garfunkel’s "Bridge Over Troubled Water" featuring guest vocals by Fiona Apple.


LP 1 - Side A:
1. The Man Comes Around (John R. Cash)
2. Hurt (Trent Reznor)
3. Give My Love To Rose (John R. Cash)

LP 1 - Side B:
1. Bridge Over Troubled Water w/ Fiona Apple (Paul Simon)
2. I Hung My Head (Sting)
3. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan MacColl)
4. Personal Jesus (Martin L. Gore)

LP 2 - Side A:
1. In My Life (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
2. Sam Hall (John R. Cash)
3. Danny Boy (Arrangement by John R. Cash)
4. Desperado w/ Don Henley (Glenn Frey/Don Henley)

LP 2 - Side B:
1. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry w/ Nick Cave (Hank Williams)
2. Tear Stained Letter (John R. Cash)
3. Streets of Laredo (Arranged & Adapted By John R. Cash)
4. We’ll Meet Again (Ross Parker/Hugh Charles)


SKU 602537596386
Barcode # 602537596386
Brand American Recordings / Universal

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category