Maynard Ferguson - Ballad Style of Maynard Ferguson / Alive & Well in London

2 albums on 1CD

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2016 U.K. CD collection. Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the jazz great. From 1969 and 1971 come these Ferguson albums They were recorded in London and produced by Keith Mansfield and Mike Smith, with the late Kenny Wheeler doing arrangements on 'Fire And Rain' and 'Your Song'.

Ballad Style contains songs such as 'The Fool On The Hill', 'Sound Of Silence' and 'You Only Live Twice' whilst Alive & Well has a selection of more contemporary and upbeat material. Ferguson's popularity was high in the UK due to being the House Band on the top-rated Simon Dee TV Show. Includes extensive new notes by Charles Waring.

    1 Born Free
    2 Girl Talk
    3 If He Walked Into My Life
    4 The Fool on the Hill
    5 The Impossible Dream
    6 Somewhere
    7 Maria
    8 As Long As He Needs Me
    9 Hushabye Mountain
    10 The Sound of Silence
    11 You Only Live Twice
    12 Move Over
    13 Fire and Rain
    14 Aquarius
    15 The Serpent
    16 My Sweet Lord
    17 Bridge Over Troubled Water
    18 Your Song
    19 Stoney End
    20 Living in the Past



SKU 5017261212061
Barcode # 5017261212061
Brand BGO Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category