Michael Gordon - Michael Gordon presents The Cricketers Arms Big Band

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

released May, 2019

The Cricketers Arms Big Band features ten of Sydney's finest and best looking musicians. Once every month, without warning, they ascend to The Cricketers Arms Hotel at the top of Surry Hills to "swing out" late into the evening. This esteemed ensemble has now been captured in the studio environment and it is our utmost pleasure to present "The Cricketers Arms Big Band" for your listening enjoyment.

Michael Griffin - Alto Saxophone Soloist
Michael Avgenicos - Alto Saxophone
Michael Gordon - Tenor Saxophone Soloist
Louis Gordon - Tenor Saxophone
Chris O'Dea - Baritone Saxophone
Arthur Washington - Guitar Soloist
Leo Larratt - Rhythm Guitar
Matt Lamb - Double Bass
Tim Geldens - Drums
Kate Wadey - Guest Vocals

1 Savage Garden (Michael Gordon)
2 I'm Coming Virginia (Donald Heywood)
3 Every Time We Say Goodbye (Cole Porter)
4 Grifters With the Griffin (Michael Gordon)
5 Luminous Monolith (Sam Rivers)
6 Central Park West (John Coltrane)
7 Gingerbread Boy (Jimmy Heath)
8 Fl├Ęche d'Or (Django Reinhardt)



SKU 65949965573
Barcode # 65949965573

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category