Mike Nock Trio / NZ Trio - Vicissitudes

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

released October, 2016

Mike Nock Trio:
Mike Nock (piano)
Brett Hirst (bass)
James Waples (drums)

Justine Cormack (violin)
Ashley Brown (cello)
Sarah Watkins (piano)
Composed for jazz and classical piano trios, "Vicissitudes" was composed around a set of variations to explore the different approaches each group might bring to the same piece of music.

Intended as a way to offer something positive to the people of Christchurch in the wake of the devastating earthquake in 2011, "Vicissitudes" combines the disparate worlds of jazz and classical music to show the strength of the human spirit when faced with seemingly overwhelming obstacles.



SKU rattle0065
Barcode # rattle0065
Brand Rattle / New Zealand

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category