Nils Landgren - 3 Generations / 3CD boxset

2022 CD collection

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Around forty artists from the ACT Family make this anniversary album a celebration of the breadth, openness and inclusive power of jazz. The core of the album consists of recordings made at a summer 2022 studio session lasting several days. In reality, it is only Nils Landgren and Siggi Loch who could have brought this panorama of musical Europe into being. The influences here range from jazz, popular song and folk to classical and contemporary music, and much more. Thirty tracks from three generations of musicians marking thirty years of ACT, with Nils Landgren as driving force. Not just a retrospective, but above all an insight into the present and future of the discovery label "in the Spirit of Jazz".

    - disc 1 -
    1 Lets Act Together
    2 Little Jump
    3 You Are a Friend of Mine
    4 White Moon
    5 Eternal Beauty
    6 Lenny
    7 Hurt
    8 Gammal Fäbodpsalm
    9 Send in the Clowns
    10 Greta

    - disc 2 -
    1 Dear Diary
    2 Hide and Seek
    3 Dannys Dream
    4 Bizarre
    5 The Return of Mohammed
    6 Mountain
    7 Olu
    8 Fire and Rain
    9 Riverendings
    10 My Heart's in the Highlands

    - disc 3 -
    1 Weltall
    2 And So It Goes
    3 Blue Corner
    4 Mosaique Bleu
    5 Modal Submission
    6 Früchte
    7 Doll of the Bride
    8 Silent Way
    9 Don't Stop
    10 Young at Heart



SKU 614427995827
Barcode # 614427995827
Brand ACT Music

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category