Nina Simone - Fodder On My Wings

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Digitally remastered and expanded edition.

Recorded in 1982, after moving to Paris, Fodder On My Wings was one of Nina Simone's favorite and most obscure albums. Released under a small French label and only sporadically available since then, this is the original album version making a long overdue appearance. Expanded with three bonus tracks. Fodder On My Wings is an essential Simone album, which came at a time when Simone was rejuvenated by her surroundings and by the African musicians she met in her newly adopted France.

    1 I Sing Just to Know That I'm Alive
    2 Fodder in Her Wings
    3 Vous Êtes Seuls, Mais Je Désire Être Avec Vous
    4 Il y a Un Baume À Gilhead
    5 Liberian Calypso
    6 Alone Again (Naturally)
    7 I Was Just a Stupid Dog to Them
    8 Color Is a Beautiful Thing
    9 Le Peuple en Suisse
    10 Heaven Belongs to You
    11 Thandewye
    12 Stop
    13 They Took My Hand



SKU 60250827381
Barcode # 60250827381
Brand Verve Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category