Russell Kranes, Alex Levine, Sam Weber & Jay Sawyer - Anchor Points

2023 CD release

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Since meeting through the New York City jazz scene a decade ago, pianist Russell Kranes, bassist Sam Weber, guitarist Alex Levine, and drummer Jay Sawyer have performed together for thousands of hours across a multitude of musical contexts, developing chemistry and a deep collective musical identity.

With their debut recording "Anchor Points," they deliver a mix of originals and standards in two iterations of the group - through a trio set of piano/bass/guitar, a nod to the trios of Oscar Peterson and Nat King Cole, as well as the instrumentation that initially brought them together, and the quartet, where Jay Sawyer adds his jubilant swing. Besides capturing and celebrating years of musical camaraderie and connection, the quartet pays homage to the masters and build upon their profound tradition.



SKU 805552221923
Barcode # 805552221923
Brand OA2

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category