Sonny Rollins - Sonny Rollins with the Modern Jazz Quartet / vinyl LP

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000
Vinyl LP Shipping - $25.00

2011 U.S. LP pressing.

Features some of Sonny Rollins' earliest recordings for Prestige Records. Originally released as a compilation album in 1956, it includes tracks from sessions recorded in 1951 and 1953. The line-up includes Percy Heath (bass), Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone); Art Blakey, Kenny Clarke, and Roy Haynes (drums); John Lewis, Kenny Drew, and Miles Davis (piano); and Milt Jackson (vibraphone).


SKU 02521811111
Barcode # 02521811111
Brand OJC / Prestige

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category