Vanessa Perica Orchestra - Love is a Temporary Madness

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2020 release

A mighty achievement, and a milestone in Australian music.” - Julien Wilson

“But the marquee acts of Frisell and quadruple Grammy Award winner Billy Childs and his quartet were only
a glamorous part of a fine day of top-notch jazz from mainly Australian musicians, including some of
tomorrow’s stars in the Sydney Con Jazz Orchestra – one of the highlights in an amazingly tight and vibrant
set of works by Melbourne composer Vanessa Perica who directed them...” - Daily Telegraph

“Vanessa writes the kind of big band music you both want to play and listen to...fiery and interactive, with
melodies that stick with you for days.” - Jamie Oehlers, winner World Saxophone Competition 2003,
Coordinator of Jazz Studies WAAPA.


Here’s the lineup:

Vanessa Perica Orchestra


Carl Mackey, Bernard Alexander, Jamie Oehlers, Julien Wilson, Phil Noy


Mat Jodrell, Daniel Beasy, Ross Irwin, Paul Williamson


Jordan Murray, Nick Mulder, Will Pethick, Joe O’Callaghan

Rhythm Section

Andrea Keller (piano), Theo Carbo (guitar), Sam Anning (bass), Ben Vanderwal (drums)

Composer / Arranger / Conductor

Vanessa Perica


SKU 9345195012584
Barcode # 9345195012584
Brand Australian Independent

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category