Youn Sun Nah - Immersion

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2019 CD release.

01. In My Heart
02. The Wonder
03. Isn't It A Pity
04. Here Today
05. Mystic River
06. Sans Toi
07. Mercy Mercy Me
08. God's Gonna Cut You Down
09. You Can't Hurry Love
10. Asturias
11. I’m Alright
12. Invincible
13. Hallelujah

Seven of her new album's 13 tracks are original songs she composed and the rest are pop covers. "My own songs in this album were composed in Bretagne, northwestern France, a region with great love for music that hosts various music festivals," she said. "I showed 15 songs I made at home to a producer. He said he wanted to make an album with them, but I also really wanted to include my covers. So I eventually had half of the album be my covers and the other half my originals."

Nah's covers on the album range from Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah" and Marvin Gaye's "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)" to George Harrison's "Isn't It a Pity." On how she selects songs, she said, "I never fix an album's concept. I rather choose the type of music I want to make based on my feelings. Most of the songs I choose are music that popped into my mind or those I heard on the radio."


SKU 09362490106
Barcode # 09362490106
Brand Hub Music / Warner

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category