Billy Eckstine - Mellow Mr. B: 4 Original LPS 1957-61 / 2CD set

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2014 European CD collection.

THE MELLOW MR. B contains no less than four original albums from 1957-61 and is another superb selection from the master of the smooth baritone. Features the albums Billy Eckstine AND SARAH VAUGHAN SING THE BEST OF IRVING BERLIN, Billy Eckstine'S IMAGINATION, ONCE MORE WITH FEELING and Billy Eckstine AND QUINCY JONES AT BASIN STREET EAST. Contained herein is a wonderful mix of vocalists and Jazz luminaries in the form of Sarah Vaughan, Duke Ellington and Quincy Jones. Under the direction of Pete Rugolo with arrangements by Billy May, the album ONCE MORE WITH FEELING is simply put, a perfect collection of standards and is a must for fans of this genre.

    1 Alexander's Ragtime Band
    2 Isn't This a Lovely Day (To Be Caught in the Rain)
    3 I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
    4 All of My Life
    5 Cheek to Cheek
    6 You're Just in Love
    7 Remember
    8 Always
    9 Easter Parade
    10 It Was So Beautiful
    11 I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues
    12 Love Is Just Around the Corner
    13 (I Don't Stand) a Ghost of a Chance with You
    14 A Faded Summer Love
    15 What a Little Moonlight Can Do
    16 Imagination
    17 Lullaby of the Leaves
    18 I Cover the Waterfront
    19 I Wished on the Moon
    20 That's All
    21 Once More with Feeling
    22 Stormy Weather
    23 Cottage for Sale
    24 Blues in the Night
    25 I Hear a Rhapsody
    26 As Time Goes By
    27 That Old Black Magic
    28 I Apologize
    29 I Love You
    30 With Every Breathe I Take
    31 Secret Love
    32 I'm Beginning to See the Light
    33 All Right Okay You Win
    34 Medley
    35 In the Still of the Night
    36 Ellington Medley
    37 Work Song
    38 Ma She's Making Eyes at Me



SKU 604988077728
Barcode # 604988077728
Brand Jasmine Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category