Isaac Hayes - Shaft - Music from the Soundtrack

2019 remaster

Coming Soon

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2019 reissue

Both a commercial and critical success, it remains Isaac Hayes’ best-known and best-selling album released by Stax Records, winning Hayes multiple Grammy® Awards in 1972 and an Oscar® for “Best Original Song.”

The album reached #1 on the Billboard 200 and spent 60 weeks on the chart. In 2014, it was inducted into the National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress in 2014 for being “culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant.” The album contains the ubiquitous #1 chart-topping hit “Theme From Shaft” and top-40 smash, “Do Your Thing.”

    1 Theme from Shaft
    2 Bumpy's Lament
    3 Walk from Regio's
    4 Ellie's Love Theme
    5 Shaft's Cab Ride
    6 Café Regio's
    7 Early Sunday Morning
    8 Be Yourself
    9 A Friend's Place
    10 Soulsville
    11 No Name Bar
    12 Bumpy's Blues
    13 Shaft Strikes Again
    14 Do Your Thing
    15 The End Theme



SKU 88807209900
Barcode # 88807209900
Brand Craft Recordings / Concord

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category