Kronos Quartet - Long Time Passing: Kronos Quartet and Friends Celebrate Pete Seeger

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

2020 CD release.

On Long Time Passing, the trailblazing Kronos Quartet celebrates the music of Pete Seeger and rejoices in the spirit, inspiration, and fearlessness inherent in his life's work. Along with guests Sam Amidon, Maria Arnal, Brian Carpenter, Meklit, Lee Knight, and Aoife O'Donovan, the group examines Seeger's celebration of beauty and the pleasure of singing together. Through the power of these eternally relevant cries for unity and moral integrity, the album articulates the responsibility we have as citizens and members of a greater community to question war and injustice, and to develop the courage to raise our voices together both in word and song.

    1 Which Side Are You On?
    2 The President Sang Amazing Grace
    3 Raghupati Raghav Raja Ram
    4 Waist Deep in the Big Muddy
    5 Jarama Valley (Live in Barcelona)
    6 Garbage
    7 Storyteller
    8 Mbube (Wimoweh/The Lion Sleeps Tonight)
    9 If I Had a Hammer
    10 Where Have All the Flowers Gone?
    11 Step By Step
    12 Anda Jaleo (Live in Barcelona)
    13 Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
    14 Turn, Turn, Turn
    15 We Shall Overcome



SKU 09307402402
Barcode # 09307402402
Brand Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category