Lee Dorsey - wheelin' and dealin': the definitive collection

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

“Wheelin’ and Dealin’: The Definitive Collection” presents 20 choice selections from one of the greatest figures of New Orleans R & B Lee Dorsey. This album was originally released in 1997. All of his big singles are here — “Ya Ya”, “Do-Re-Mi”, “Ride Your Pony”, “Get Out of My Life Woman”, “Working in a Coal Mine”, “Holy Cow”, “Everything I Do Gone Be Funky (From Now On)” — along with lots of great lesser-known singles like “Confusion”, “Can You Hear Me”, “My Old Car” and the supremely funky “Give It Up”.

    1 Ya Ya
    2 Do-Re-Mi
    3 Ride Your Pony
    4 Work, Work, Work
    5 Can You Hear Me
    6 Get Out of My Life Woman
    7 Confusion
    8 Working in the Coal Mine
    9 Holy Cow
    10 Operation Heartache
    11 Gotta Find a Job
    12 Love Lots of Lovin'
    13 My Old Car
    14 Go-Go Girl
    15 I Can't Get Away
    16 Lottie Mo '68
    17 A Lover Was Born
    18 Everything I Do Gohn Be Funky (From Now on)
    19 Give It Up
    20 Candy Yam



SKU 8718627223635
Barcode # 8718627223635
Brand Music On CD

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category