Mel Carter - When a boy falls in love

2022 CD reissue

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Mel Carter's 1963 debut album was released on Sam Cooke's SAR Records/Derby label. Carter performed "When A Boy Falls In Love" on Dick Clark's American Bandstand, the song spent 10 weeks on the pop chart and the album was originally awarded 4-stars by Billboard. Produced by Sam Cooke and J.W. Alexander When a Boy Falls in Love has been sought after by collectors since it's initial release in 1963. R&B scholar Bill Dahl contributed liner notes to the otherwise faithfully restored original package.

    1 Time of Young Love
    2 We'll Bless Each Day with Our Love
    3 So Wonderful
    4 When I Fall in Love
    5 Twelfth of Never
    6 Why I Call Her Mine
    7 When a Boy Falls in Love
    8 Hold Me
    9 For Your Love
    10 Wonderful Love
    11 After the Parting the Meeting Is Sweeter
    12 You Can Count on Me
    13 When a Boy Falls in Love [Single Version]
    14 So Wonderful [Single Version]



SKU 018771998525
Barcode # 018771998525
Brand Abkco Records

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category