Tsegué-Maryam Guèbrou - Ethiopiques, Vol. 21: Ethiopia Song

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $12.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

An outstanding pianist and a remarkable composer, Emahoy Tsegué-Maryam Guébrou, now a Christian nun in a Jerusalem monastery, recorded her own piano solo works, seeped in Ethiopian culture. Their rich, personal poetry brings to mind Carlos d'Alessio's 'India Song'.. A rare curiosity indeed, with beautiful melodies and a charming interpretation.

    1 The Homeless Wanderer
    2 The Last Ears of a Deceased
    3 A Young Girl's Complaint
    4 The Mad Man's Laughter
    5 Presentiment
    6 Mother's Love
    7 Ballad of the Spirits
    8 The Song of the Sea
    9 Homesickness
    10 Golgotha
    11 The Jordan River Song
    12 The Garden of Gethesemanie
    13 The Song of Abayi
    14 The Story of the Breeze
    15 Evening Breeze
    16 Tenkou! Why Feel Sorry?



SKU 3341348601229
Barcode # 3341348601229
Brand Buda Musique

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category