Various Artists - let's throw a Rockin' Soul Party vol. 1

Back Ordered - Use Notify Me

Calculate Shipping

Express Post Parcel - Standard Service - $10.00
Delivery Australia Wide
Free pick-up from store - $0.00
I'll collect my order from #3, Level 4, 428 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Koko Mojo Records are "movin' and a groovin' and gonna satisfy your soul" with three Soulful Rhythm & Blues CD albums from our new series Let's Throw A Rockin' Soul Party (KMCD 082, 083, 084). The music world changed, and the Blues sweetened up and gave us Rhythm & Blues music with a sprinkling of a sound in it's infancy Soul Music, and this trio of CD albums captures the magic of the newly developing sounds. You will delight in eighty-eight glorious songs over three CDs from; Bobby Lewis, Quincy Jones, Don Gardner with Dee Dee Ford, Barbara George, Billy Bland, The Radiants, and more who will bring your Hi-Fi to life and make your house party the envy of your neighborhood.

    1 J.J. Jackson - Oh My Liddy
    2 Bobby Lewis - Tossin and Turnin
    3 John Lee Hooker - Boom Boom
    4 Joe Henderson - Snap Your Fingers
    5 Little Eva - the Loco-Motion
    6 The Mar-Keys - Last Night
    7 Sam Cooke - Ill Come Running Back You
    8 Ben E King - Stand By Me
    9 Irresistible You - Bobby Peterson
    10 Gino Parks - Dont Say Goodbye
    11 Inez and Charlie Foxx - Mockingbird
    12 Etta James - Somethings Got a Hold on Me
    13 Jackie Wilson - Baby Workout
    14 The Five Du-Tones - the Five Du-Tones
    15 Quincy Jones - Comin Home Baby
    16 Lee Dorsey - Hoodlum Joe
    17 Wilbert Harrison - Kansas City
    18 Marvin Gaye - Pride and Joy
    19 Harold Burrage - Crying for My Baby
    20 Gene Chandler - Duke of Earl
    21 King Curtis and the Noble Knights - Soul Twist
    22 Marv Johnson - Come on and Stop
    23 The Contours - Do You Love Me
    24 Russell Byrd - Hitch Hike PT 1
    25 Sherry Taylor and Singin Sammy - Ward Oh Lover
    26 Jay Wiggins - Sad Girl
    27 The Diplomats - Hey, Mr. Taxi Driver
    28 The Sensations - Let Me in
    29 The Contours - Whole Lotta Woman
    30 Jimmy Ruffin - Dont Feel Sorry for Me


SKU 4260072727977
Barcode # 4260072727977
Brand Bear Family

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Birdland Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category